Changing the ownership of a website is possible and very easy.

First of all go to Dashboard -> Collaborators and add the new owner in as a collaborator.

Once you are done please write to [email protected] and specify what the email of the new owner is. Our support team will switch ownership of the site from the old to the new owner.

Please note: Billing details are associated with the owner, so once the old owner is removed the website cannot be billed.

The new owner will have to log in and go to Dashboard -> Billing, and add new payment details for the site.

If you are on the Basic plan you will not be able to add collaborators. Please contact us at [email protected] and send us a request containing the email address of the new owner. We will make the switch for you. The owner will then be required to log in and update payment details.

If you have any questions please don't hesitate to contact us at [email protected]

Did this answer your question?